1 Corinthians 13:1-3

1 Corinthians 13:1-3

English Standard Version (ESV)

The Way of Love

13 If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. 2 And if I have (A)prophetic powers, and understand all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have all faith, (B)so as to remove mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. 3 (C)If I give away all I have, and (D)if I deliver up my body to be burned,[a] but have not love, I gain nothing.

Footnotes:

1 Corinthians 13:3 Some manuscripts deliver up my body [to death] that I may boast

Cross references:

1 Corinthians 13:2 : [ch. 14:1, 39; Matt. 7:22]; See Acts 2:18

1 Corinthians 13:2 : Matt. 17:20; Mark 11:23; [Luke 17:6]

1 Corinthians 13:3 : [Matt. 6:2]

1 Corinthians 13:3 : Dan. 3:28

About Will K.

Example of Faith
This entry was posted in Sprituality Religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

